VASYA RUN – an interactive social experiment on the bounds of theater, music and contemporary art. The group is comprised of guys between the ages of 18 to 28, with no prior experience of performing.


The anonymous platform was created with the intention of enabling interaction and collaboration.


The central focus is on developing self-remembering, self-study and total immersion in the practice. All process is based on the research in acting practices, mental and spiritual schools, physical education.

PLAYS
How does it work?

5/6.10.2018. Bell foundry. Whitechapel gallery. London.

The participants use certain techniques and practices in conditions of silence and a semi-sleeping state to recreate experiences from their own past. Then all psychological and mental constructions are deleted from the occurring memory, which may be from any time in the past, so that only the memory of the body remains. Parallel work is carried out with a text, creating a complex desynchronization within the body/mind dichotomy. A time line is set independently for each physical action, based on the insertion/occurrence of the situation.


An additional task from the Book of Five Rings is imposed upon each physical action. This book is taken as the basis, since it includes a necessary measure of abstraction in any of its recommendations regarding hypothetical combat. The way of the Samurai is the original way of somebody who is prepared for death at any moment.

A017UM77

20.05.2017 Museum of Moscow

A space is constructed with the help of various theatrical and artistic means. It represents a certain situation and is divided into 6 zones according to the methodical manual. "Methodology" describes 6 steps of self-knowledge, which by participants go through step by step, stopping at those or other, depending on the degree of intensity of internal work.


The action takes place behind the wheel of a car that travels around the city, through the eyes of the driver. Where the car is heading and why is unknown. Through the window a glimmering city and images inspiring by memories.


The hero feels he is disassembled. He perceives himself and the surrounding world fragmented, disunited and begins to understand what is happening by breaking it into components. He searches for integrity through reassembling these fragments.


А017UM77 is the number plate of the car. A-O-U-M - breath decomposing into sounds.

"FORGET THE PAST - SEE FORWARD. THEY CAN NOT CONFINE EVERYONE. WHERE IS THE PROPHET? WHO IS THE PROPHET? THE SUBURBS WILL NOT BE EXTINGUISHED"
Special Edition

19.09.2015 Street Art Museum of Saint Petersburg

12.09.2015 Göteborg International Biennial for Contemporary Art (GIBCA)

27.08.2015 EMA SPACE

09.08.2015 NCCA

Based on the real stories of the project participants.


The guys discuss the endless stereotypical stories about street fights, problems with the law, cars, friends.


"Special edition" is a conversation with oneself, a futile attempt to escape from a system of opinions and judgments about ourselves. The viewer tries to answer the question "what my personal play and who is it for?"

"IF I CONSIDER MY "MOTION" IN THE SEQUENCE, IT EVOKES A PARTICULAR LEVEL OF ATTENTION. I WILL NEVER GET OUT OF THE CIRCLE OF AUTOMATION, BUT I CAN TRANSFORM ENERGY INTO A DIRECT DIRECTION"
Allowing existence to happen

17.05.2014

Open Rehearsal

Moscow Museum of Modern Art

The performance is based on the real history of Moscow's graffiti artists. We go to Paris together with the main character "to make the subway", faced with the oppression of totalitarian anti-vandal laws, we find our own helplessness and the only way to get out we choose self-awareness.


Information waves, settling on the soil of space outside of tradition, do not give not a single chance for our hero to perceive and structure reality. The performance takes us on a journey into the depth of fragmented consciousness, strengthening internal separation. Experience and process. Mastering your own consciousness in the situation of the break with your own tradition.


Central to the narrative is information that has no content and illusion of finding oneself through words and thoughts, through culture.


All events are hidden from the viewer as an attempt to work in a language whose main content is pure duration.



Composer: BEAT-MAKER-BEAT aka SPACE KID


Choreographer: Andrey Droni

"HOW TO GO BEYOND THE LIMITS OF NATURAL

IMPULSES AND REACTIONS?

NOT ONE THOUGHT, NOT ONE FEELING IS NOT COMPLETED.

WE 'KNOW' FROM THE OBJECT TO THE OBJECT.

CONSTANT MOVEMENT AND I'M IN IT, WAITING FOR CONTINUITY.

MY FUNCTIONS ARE PASSIVE.

NEED TO SLOW THE REACTION AND ESCAPE FROM PROGRAMS"

PER-
FOR-
MANCES
Training Miltronic club
Physical training for performers is as basic of a need as is training camps for athletes. Stage presence can only be achieved through continuous training of the body. The actor must not only be in good physical shape, he needs to fully monitor a complex set of reactions, and constantly avoid automatism. There is no simulator to hone these skills, so the only way to train is acting improvisation.
Training. Duration: 60 minutes. Fitness club MILTRONIC
Training. Duration: 60 minutes. Fitness club MILTRONIC
"IF YOU IMPROVISE, BE AWARE OF THE LIMITATIONS OF 'SO CALLED' FREEDOM. YOU CAN NOT ACT SPONTANESELY, YOU BRING YOUR OWN BAGGAGE"
experiment2
Experiment #2. Duration: 30 minutes.
Experiment #2. Duration: 30 minutes.
"THIS WAS EVERYWHERE, THE SEARCH HAS BEEN SUSTAINABLE. TRADE CENTERS, SUBWAY TRANSITIONS, CLUBS, STATIONS, SUBURBS. IF WE ARE TALKING ABOUT THE SUBCULTURE, EVERYBODY IS READY TO SUPPORT OUR HISTORY. IF YOU BEGIN TO TALK ABOUT EXPERIMENTS, IT INTIMIDATES. THERE IS A FEAR OF LOSING ONESELF. WHO CAN OVERCAME THIS FEAR?"
EXPERIMENT #2

Performance, during which six heroes try to find space hidden behind the senses, using word games. The book "The Reality of Being" by Jeanne de Salzmann, chosen for research, tells about the search for a way beyond the limits of one's own automatism.


Performance is built in exactly the same way as the stream of thoughts in heads: one thought catches up with another, and if two thoughts collide, then all the members of performance go back to the beginning.


Even if we choose the words ourselves, we no longer respond to their meanings. The head works separately from the body and emotions are separately from reality in principle. Our work is in discovering this reality, in awakening. In real time, we are on one of the practices that reveals this work.

Intensive at the Academy of Arts

Intensive course, created for the Academy of Arts, consisting of two daily practices - morning and evening.


Morning physical training resembles the training of Fight Club, opening the pressure points that interfere in the process of working with the body on the stage. Then each of the participants work independently with free improvisation with music Gabba hardcore (the most simple music with high bpm (170). We find the impulse to do certain movements, trying to understand their source and start to shoot down the usual course of the body. The body becomes the source of these movements. This practice takes more than an hour, attempts may be useless, the result is not achieved, but nevertheless it is a necessary step of releasing inner impulses.


The exercises lead to communication training such as, navigating through unfamiliar rooms with the eyes closed and practicing silence with the eyes open but without direct communication.


Practice may vary.


In the evening, the work begins with the text, but not as a sense-material. While pronouncing the words, as if you're staying in the territory of «the text». Voice and breath control is key, the work involves singing.

"THE MIND IS HYPNOTIC. LOST IN OUR OWN IDEAS. BREATH - I. EXPIRATION - AM"
EXPERIMENT #4
Experiment #4. Duration: 60 minutes.
Experiment #4. Duration: 60 minutes.
"In short, it was hell. As if immersed in some kind of dark liquid, some unconscious opens: you do not understand anything, but you try to remember yourself, to realize your body, but you still can not figure out where all this shit comes from. It's getting scary, but it's a wonderful practice of knowing. 'The beast' wakes up and I watch the inner reaction of my consciousness to the events that take place in this room" - from the member's diary.
CV
5/6.10.2018 How does it work / Bell foundry Whitechapel / VAC Foundation
09.09.2017 Gull / Educational program "Where is the revolution" / Cosmoscow Art Fair
20.05.2017 PLAY "A017UM77" / Moscow Museum
09.10.2016 Intervention / Presentation of Ponosov’s book "Art and the City" / City Cultural Center "PRAVDA"
30.08.2016 Intervention / Street art Biennale "Artmossfera" / Heineken bar 
08.09.2016 Readings / "Lyubimovka" - Young drama festival / Theatre DOC
04.08.2016 Preview A016UM77 / FACES&LACES / City Cultural Center "PRAVDA"
09.07.2016 Training / Miltronic wellness club / V Moscow International Biennale for Young Art
24.01.2016 "43X08" Special project for the Theatre Night Insomnia / The Stanislavsky Electrotheatre
A Play "Special Edition":
19.09.2015 Street Art Museum of Saint Petersburg
12.09.2015 Göteborg International Biennial for Contemporary Art (GIBCA)
27.08.2015 EMA SPACE
09.08.2015 NCCA
23.02.2015 Open casting / Design - Factory FLACON
20.12.2014 Sketch of the Play / Voronezh Academy of Arts
11.12.2014 Guide / Sound installation / Images of the museum / Moscow Museum of Modern Art
16.10.2014 Experiment #3 / Festival Territory / Moscow Museum of Modern Art (MMoMa)
21.08.2014 A special conditions for exchange / Screening / MUMOK, Wien
13.06.2014 Experiment #2 / F.ACT Festival / Gorky Park
A Play "Allowing existence to happen":
17.05.2014 Open Rehearsal / Moscow Museum of Modern Art (MMoMA)
21.04.2014 Shakespeare from the streets / Video installation / Theatre of Nations
FILMS
DON'T GET TANGLED UP WITH US

ВАСЯБЕГИ – это платформа взаимодействия для молодых людей на границах театра, музыки, современного искусства и уличной культуры. Команда собрала парней в возрасте от 18 до 28 лет, которые прежде не имели опыта выступления на сцене, но решили попробовать себя в качестве перформеров.


Основная цель это поиск идеальной коммуникации. Работа включает физические тренировки, поднимает вопросы самоидентификации и заключена во внутренних и внешних изменениях, которые участники наблюдают в процессе.

СПЕКТАКЛИ
особенный, или спешл эдишн

19.09.2015 Музей уличного

искусства Санкт-Петербурга

12.09.2015 Göteborg

International Biennial for

Contemporary Art

27.08.2015 Пространство ЭМА

09.08.2015 Государственный

центр современного искусства

play button

Спектакль взял за основу реальные истории участников проекта и закономерно фокусирует внимание на уличных подростках, ищущих себя. Парни обсуждают бесконечные архетипичные уличные истории — драки, проблемы с законом, машины, друзей.


«Особенный» — это разговор с самим собой, искренняя тщетная попытка вырваться из системы мнений и суждений о нас самих. Зритель каждый для себя ответит на поставленный вопрос: «Что за жизненный спектакль он лично разыгрывает и для кого?»

«ЕСЛИ Я РАССМОТРЮ СВОЕ ДВИЖЕНИЕ В ПОСЛЕДОВАТЕЛЬНОСТИ, ТО ВЫЗОВУ ОСОБОЕ КАЧЕСТВО ВНИМАНИЯ. Я НИКОГДА НЕ ВЫЙДУ ИЗ КРУГА АВТОМАТИЗМА, НО СМОГУ ТРАНСФОРМИРОВАТЬ ЭНЕРГИЮ В ВОСХОДЯЩЕЕ НАПРАВЛЕНИЕ.»
allowing existence to happen

17.05.2014

Открытая репетиция / Ночь Музеев /

Московский Музей современного

искусства


При поддержке объединений


GOVEGAS и MOW.

play button

Спектакль создан по мотивам реальной истории московских граффити художников. Вместе с главным героем, который отправляется в Париж «сделать метро», мы сталкиваемся с гнетом тоталитарных антивандальных законов, обнаруживаем собственную беспомощность и единственной возможностью выбраться мы выбираем самоосознание.


Информационные волны, оседающие на почву пространства вне традиции, не дают не единого шанса героям воспринять и структурировать реальность. Спектакль повествует о путешествии вглубь фрагментированного сознания, усиливающего внутреннюю разделенность. Опыт и процесс. Освоение собственного сознания в ситуации пропасти с собственной традицией.


В центре повествования - информация, которая не имеет никакого содержания и иллюзия обрести себя через слова и мысли, через культуру. Все события скрыты от зрителя. На сцене то, что происходит между. Это попытка работать с языком, главным содержанием которого является чистая длительность.

«КАК ВЫЙТИ ЗА ПРЕДЕЛЫ ЕСТЕСТВЕННЫХ
ИМПУЛЬСОВ И РЕАКЦИЙ? НИ ОДНА МЫСЛЬ, НИ
ОДНО ЧУВСТВО НЕ ЗАВЕРШАЕТСЯ. МЫ СНУЕМ
ОТ ОБЪЕКТА К ОБЪЕКТУ. ПОСТОЯННОЕ
ДВИЖЕНИЕ И Я В НЕМ ЗАЛОЖНИК,
ЖАЖДУЩИЙ ЭТОЙ НЕПРЕРЫВНОСТИ. МОИ
ФУНКЦИИ ПАССИВНЫ. НЕОБХОДИМО
ЗАМЕДЛИТЬ РЕАКЦИИ И ОТСТУПИТЬ ОТ
ПРОГРАММ.»
ПЕР-
ФОР-
МАНСЫ
ТРЕНИНГ MILTRONIC
Физический тренинг для перформера – такая же базовая необходимость, как сборы для спортсменов. Сценического присутствия как одну из целей невозможно достичь без непрерывной работы с телом. Актер должен быть не просто в хорошей физической форме, необходимо полностью отслеживать сложный комплекс реакций организма и постоянно искать выход за пределы автоматизма. Тренажера для этих практик не существует, такую возможность дает только актерская импровизация.
play button
Тренинг. Длительность: 60 минут. Фитнес-клуб MILTRONIC
«ЕСЛИ ТЫ ИМПРОВИЗИРУЕШЬ, ТО ВСЕ РАВНО ВДАЛЕКЕ МАЯЧИТ ПРЕДЕЛ ТАК НАЗЫВАЕМОЙ СВОБОДЫ. ТЫ НЕ ДЕЙСТВУЕШЬ СПОНТАННО, ТЫ ПЕРЕСТАВЛЯЕШЬ СОБСТВЕННЫЕ ШТАМПЫ»
experiment2
play button
Эксперимент #2. Длительность: 30 минут.
«ЭТО СТАЛО МАССОВЫМ, ПОТОМУ ЧТО ПОИСК ВЕЛСЯ ПОВСЕМЕСТНО. ТОРГОВЫЕ ЦЕНТРЫ, ПЕРЕХОДЫ МЕТРО, КЛУБЫ, РЕСТОРАНЫ БЫСТРОГО ОБСЛУЖИВАНИЯ, ДВОРЫ И ПОДЪЕЗДЫ. ПОКА РАЗГОВОР ВЕДЕТСЯ ОБ УЛИЧНОЙ СУБКУЛЬТУРЕ, ВСЕ ГОТОВЫ ПОДДЕРЖАТЬ ИСТОРИЮ, НО СТОИТ УПОМЯНУТЬ ОБ ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТАХ, В ГЛАЗАХ ПОЯВЛЯЕТСЯ СТРАХ. СТРАХ ПОТЕРЯТЬ СВОЕ ПРИВЫЧНОЕ ПОНИМАНИЕ «СЕБЯ». КТО ПРЕВЗОШЕЛ ЭТОТ СТРАХ?»
EXPERIMENT #2

Перформанс, в процессе которого шесть участников пробуют с помощью игры слов обнаружить скрытое за смыслами пространство. Книга «Реальность Бытия» Жанны де Зальцман, выбранная для исследования, рассказывает о поиске ученицей Георгия Гурджиева выхода за пределы собственного автоматизма.


Перформанс строится точно таким же образом, что и мыслепоток в голове: одна мысль догоняет другую, и если две мысли сталкиваются, то мы обнуляемся и возвращаемся к началу.


Даже если мы сами выбираем слова, то за их смыслы уже не отвечаем. Голова работает отдельно от тела и эмоций, а значит, и отдельно от реальности в принципе. Наша работа – в обнаружении этой реальности, в пробуждении. В реальном времени вы оказываетесь на одной из практик, которая раскрывает эту работу

ИНТЕНСИВ В ВОРОНЕЖЕ

Интенсив, который был разработан для работы в Воронежской Академии Искусств, состоял из двух частей ежедневных практик - утренней и вечерней.


Утренний физический открывает точки сопротивления, которые мешают в процессе работы с телом «на сцене». Каждый из участников работает самостоятельно, в свободной импровизации под габба-хардкор (музыка с высоким bpm (170). Обнаружив импульс сделать определенные движения, пробует найти их источник и начинаем сбить привычный ход тела. Тело должно стать источником. Эта практика занимает более часа, попытки могут быть исчерпаны, результат не достигнут, но тем не менее это необходимый этап высвобождения внутренних импульсов.


Вечером идет работа с текстом, но не как со смыслообразующим материалом. В процессе произнесения слов мы остаемся на территории «за текстом». Важное значение имеет голос и управление дыханием, поэтому работа включает пение.

«ГИПНОТИЧЕСКОЕ ДЕЙСТВИЕ УМА И ПУТАНИЦА В СОБСТВЕННЫХ ВЫДУМКАХ. ВДОХ - Я. ВЫДОХ - ЕСТЬ.»
EXPERIMENT #4
play button
Эксперимент #4. Длительность: 60 минут.
«Вкратце это был ад, агония, чернуха. Как будто погружаешься в какую-то темную жидкость,открывается какое-то бессознательное, полная жесть: ничего не понимаешь, но пытаешься себя вспоминать, осознавать свое тело, но все равно не врубаешься, откуда все это дерьмо прет. Становится страшно, но это прекрасная практика познания. Во мне просыпается beast, и я наблюдаю за внутренней реакцией своего сознания на события, которые происходят в этом зале, в котором все отъезжают» - из дневника участника.
CV
09.10.2016 Интервенция / Презентация книги «Искусство и город» ДК ДС
30.08.2016 Интервенция / Биеннале уличного искусства «Артмоссфера» Heineken bar 
08.09.2016 Читка / Фестиваль «Любимовка» / Театр DOC
04.08.2016 Превью А016УМ77 / FACES&LACES Центр городской культуры «Правда»
09.07.2016 Тренинг / Miltronic V Московская биеннале молодого искусства
24.01.2016 «43X08» / Спецпроект для Театральной Ночи Бессонница Электротеатр Станиславский
СПЕКТАКЛЬ  «ОСОБЕННЫЙ ИЛИ СПЕШЛ ЭДИШН»:
19.09.2015 Музей Стрит-Арта Санкт-Петербурга
12.09.2015 Биеннале Гетеборга
27.08.2015 Пространство ЭМА
09.08.2015 ГЦСИ
23.02.2015 Открытый кастинг / Дизайн-завод Флакон
20.12.2014 Эскиз спектакля / Воронежская Академия Искусств
11.12.2014 Гид / Аудиоинсталляция / Образы музея Московский Музей современного искусства
16.10.2014 Эксперимент #3 / Фестиваль «Территория» Московский Музей современного искусства
21.08.2014 Открытие к присутствию / Видеопоказ / MUMOK, Вена
13.06.2014 Эксперимент #2 / F.ACT Фестиваль / Парк Горького
17.05.2014 Allowing existence to happen / Открытая репетиция Ночь Музеев / Московский Музей современного искусства
21.04.2014 Shakespeare from the streets / Видеоинсталляция Театр Наций
ФИЛЬМЫ
play button
НЕ СВЯЗЫВАЙСЯ С НАМИ